Human Resources

BARTOW COUNTY HUMAN RESOURCES

Our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8:00 am – 5:00 pm, excluding observed holidays.

  Robin Puryear
Human Resources Director
135 W Cherokee Ave, Suite 256
Cartersville, Georgia  30120
(770) 387-5020 Phone
(770) 387-5019 Fax       (770) 387-5034 TDD

Department Description

The Human Resources Department is responsible for administration of employee payroll, benefits, employee relations, classification and compensation, training and development, and grievance and appeals.

 For Personnel information contact the following:

 Retirement/Classification & Compensation/Employee Relations ADA/Civil Rights
 Robin Puryear,  Human Resource Director   Marla Coggins, Assistant Human Resources Director
 Phone: 770-387-5020  Phone: 770-387-5020
 puryearr@bartowga.org cogginsm@bartowga.org
   
 Payroll Information  Insurance
 Jan Hill, Payroll Clerk  Diane Geisen, Benefits Clerk
Phone: 770-387-5020  Phone: 770-387-5020
  hillj@bartowga.org  geisend@bartowga.org
   
General Information  Training
 Savannah Cox, Administrative Assistant  Christy Avis, Training Coordinator
  Phone: 770-387-5020 Phone: 770-387-5020 
savannahc@bartowga.org  avisc@bartowga.org